The Smoothie is Always Greener on the Other Side

My green monsters never look green. Well at least not as green as others I’ve seen. I guess the smoothie IS always greener on the other side. πŸ˜‰

Green Monster Smoothie

Green Monster Smoothie

So my day started off with one of these babies. So refreshing!

Mid-morning I had a small container of that Greek Chickpea Salad from last night, with a few homemade pita chips.

Greek Salad

Greek Salad

No photo of lunch, because I am not too proud of it… it was a Butternut Squash Lean Cuisine. Hey I was in a hurry and it was better than fast food.

In the afternoon, I tried a new bar: Cascade Fresh Activ8 Blueberry Acai. I tried the Cherry Vanilla a few weeks back (yuck!), but this one was good. They are on sale at Jewel this week for 50Β’ and are in the yogurt section. They are on the small side, but very dense and full of nuts. Not super filling, but for a light snack it works. Check out the ingredient list… it is pretty decent. And at this sale price, you can’t beat it.

Activ8 Blueberry Acai

Activ8 Blueberry Acai

Went on a 30 minute run, and came home to more homemade pizza from the hubby. Cheese & basil this time. Now I’m sipping a refreshing Synergy! Strawberry & Grape are my favorite flavors. It is more fun to sip it from a wine glass. πŸ™‚

Strawberry Serenity Synergy

Strawberry Serenity Synergy

Pretty low-key evening. Oh, it was clean sheet night. I heart clean sheet night… bed time always feels so much better!

9 responses to this post.

  1. The chickpea salad looks delish! What a great deal on that bar….I love when things that great go on sale πŸ™‚

    Reply

  2. Your kitchen looks gorgeous. And the chickpea/greek salad sounds/looks incredible! I would love to make up something like this. Great blog

    Reply

  3. That Greek chickpea salad looks AWESOME! I love chickpeas πŸ™‚ I’ve never heard of that bar but I’m glad to know it’s good!

    Oooh clean sheets are a simple pleasure of mine!!

    Reply

  4. greek chickpea salad. mmmmmmm. feta+garbanzos=ultimately delish combo!

    i hate synergy! i just cant get over the funky taste of it.. even if it is super good for me!

    Reply

  5. I LOVE LOVE LOVVVEEEE synergy drinks! I always get the multigreen kombucha. Your blog is awesome. Great pictures. What camera are you using?

    Reply

  6. I like the idea of drinking Synergy in a fancy glass – I’ll have to try that next time.

    Reply

  7. Posted by Adventures of Alice on June 15, 2009 at 3:17 pm

    My grandmother is from Oregon, and I have spent some time there in the summer. I LOVE the Hood River Valley Berries!!!!!!! Fruit stands are everywhere, and we would just stop and load up on all the good strawberries, blueberries, and boysenberries–my favorite!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

