Thursday Feels Like Friday

I forgot to take pics of all my eats today, but did snap some.

Ezekiel English Muffin with Almond Butter

Ezekiel English Muffin with Almond Butter

For breakfast I had an Ezekiel English Muffin topped with almond butter. The serving size for the english muffins are 1/2 of one, but these are so darn good that I always enjoy a whole one. They are my favorite english muffins hands-down. Too bad the closest store that sells these is an hour away. Thank goodness for freezers.

Mid-morning snack was a Laughing Cow Cheese Wedge w/4 Kashi Garlic & Thyme Crackers. Yummy.

Lunch was leftover Tempeh Salad (kind of like chicken salad- minus the chicken!), with an apple and almond butter to dip.

Tempeh Salad, Apple with Almond Butter

Tempeh Salad, Apple with Almond Butter

Mid-afternoon snack was a lovely Cherry Pie Lara-Bar. So tart and good. One of my faves.

On days that I run, I try to make sure to have my mid-afternoon snack 2 hours before I plan on running. I was running late in the day, before dark, but that proved difficult to do because I’m usually too relaxed by then. If I run as soon as I get home, it gets it out of the way and I can enjoy dinner with the hubby and dog, and the rest of the evening is free to do whatever. Today was my normal 30 minute run, nice sunny weather and I could smell the BBQ grills cooking dinner throughout the neighborhood!

After my run, I came home to a nice glass of ice water, and hubby made dinner: homemade pizza (with the help of Trader Joe’s pizza dough), leftover sliced sweet italian sausage, pizza sauce & mozzarella cheese. He makes the best pizza, and this one was extra good.

After dinner, I planted some things in the yard and enjoyed a little nap on the patio furniture. It was the PERFECT weather. It felt like vacation. Or Friday at the very least.

We made cookies for a party we are invited to, and had to sample one to make sure it was all right. 😉 Yes, they were mighty tasty.

A small glass of sparkling sake was the evening drink, and then it was time for bed!

Hope you all had a great day!

Leave a Reply

